Four states to vote on abortion access this fall

by ian

It looks like abortion access will be on the ballot for at least four states this year.

According to USA Today, residents in Colorado, Maryland, South Dakota and Florida will be voting on abortion access this election season. Six more states are currently in the process of allowing abortion measures on their ballots.

It’s worth noting that all of these states want to expand or enshrine access to abortion in their constitutions.

As of now, 14 states have banned or restricted access to abortion. These include mostly conservative states.